Among these 510 thread vape batteries, I would start with the GearVolt Next-Gen 1300 mAh for its mix of five voltage modes, USB-C charging, and a readable LED display. The Frosted Mint Next-Gen is the clearest pick if you want the listed voltage steps spelled out, while the GEARVOLT 1300 mAh adds a useful detail: it is described as supporting use while charging. All four share a 1300 mAh capacity and broadly similar controls, so the real choice is less about a big performance gap and more about documentation, finish, included accessories, and how much confidence you have in the listing details.
I ranked these for buyers who need a compact 510-thread battery for a compatible attachment, not as interchangeable picks for every device. A universal-looking connection still does not guarantee that every accessory fits or operates as intended. I also weigh practical tradeoffs: the display makes charge and voltage easier to track, but all four offer only five preset levels, and the supplied details leave some questions about weight and included items. My recommendations favor the options with clearer specifications, while calling out where the listings are too similar to justify a strong distinction.
Key Takeaways
- GearVolt Next-Gen leads for the best documented all-round feature set: 1300 mAh, five voltage modes, USB-C charging, LED monitoring, and a stated two-year warranty.
- Frosted Mint Next-Gen gives the clearest voltage information, with five listed steps from 2.1V to 3.7V and a spring-loaded 510 connection.
- GEARVOLT 1300 mAh is the only listing that explicitly says the battery can be used while charging, though that detail should not be read as a substitute for checking safe charging guidance.
- Venom Black GearVolt is mainly a finish choice; its core capacity and controls resemble the other models, and its listing has conflicting weight figures.
- These options have similar capacity and charging claims, so I would prioritize attachment compatibility and specification clarity over color or small wording differences.
| GearVolt Next-Gen Battery – Updated Design 2026, 1300 mAh, USB‑C Fast Charging, LED Display, 5 Voltage Modes | ![]() | Best Overall | Battery capacity: 1300 mAh | Voltage modes: 5 adjustable; exact steps not specified in this listing | Charging: USB-C fast charging; about one hour stated | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Next-Gen Battery – Updated Design 2026, 1300 mAh, USB‑C Fast Charging, LED Display, 5 Voltage Modes (Frosted Mint) | ![]() | Best for Clear Voltage Specifications | Battery capacity: 1300 mAh | Voltage settings: 2.1V, 2.5V, 2.9V, 3.3V, 3.7V | Charging: USB-C fast charging; about one hour stated | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| GEARVOLT 1300 mAh Battery with USB-C Charging and LED Display | ![]() | Best for the Listed Use-While-Charging Feature | Capacity: 1300 mAh | Voltage settings: 2.1V, 2.5V, 2.9V, 3.3V, 3.7V | Charging: USB-C; about one hour stated | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| GearVolt 1300 mAh 510-Thread Battery with USB-C Charging and LED Display, Venom Black | ![]() | Best for a Dark Finish | Battery capacity: 1300 mAh | Voltage modes: 5; listing gives 2.1V but not the full sequence | Charging: USB-C; about one hour stated | VIEW LATEST PRICE | See Our Full Breakdown |
| thread vape batterie | Charging | Display | Connection | Warranty |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| GearVolt Next-Gen Battery | USB-C fast charging; about one hour stated | LED voltage and battery-level monitor | Universal 510 thread | 2 years |
| Next-Gen Battery | USB-C fast charging; about one hour stated | LED battery-life and voltage monitor | Universal 510 threaded, spring-loaded | 2 years |
| GEARVOLT 1300 mAh Battery with | USB-C; about one hour stated | LED battery-life and voltage monitor | 510 thread | 2 years |
| GearVolt 1300 mAh 510-Thread B | USB-C; about one hour stated | LED voltage and battery-status monitor | 510 thread | 2 years |
More Details on Our Top Picks
GearVolt Next-Gen Battery – Updated Design 2026, 1300 mAh, USB‑C Fast Charging, LED Display, 5 Voltage Modes
I rank the GearVolt Next-Gen first because its listing brings the main buying facts together: a 1300 mAh cell, five voltage modes, USB-C charging, an LED readout, and a stated two-year warranty. For a buyer choosing among near-matches, that is a useful, balanced specification set rather than one standout feature surrounded by missing details. Its display and adjustable output are especially practical when you want to check the battery level and selected voltage without guessing.
Compared with the Frosted Mint model, this version does not spell out each voltage step in the provided specifications, so the Mint listing is more informative if exact settings matter to your attachment. The GEARVOLT listing adds use-while-charging support, which this product description does not claim. In return, the Next-Gen listing presents a clear fast-charge claim and names a universal 510-thread connection. I would treat the roughly one-hour recharge as a stated estimate, not a guarantee across chargers and conditions.
The tradeoff is that this is still a single battery with a fixed set of five modes, and its 1300 mAh capacity may not suit especially high-draw use. The supplied weight data also needs caution: the specifications list a 49 g battery weight but an item weight of 0.49 g. That mismatch appears in related listings too, so I would not rely on the lighter figure for portability planning. This is my strongest general recommendation, but buyers should confirm their attachment and check the exact product details before ordering.
Pros:- 1300 mAh capacity is the highest stated capacity across this four-product lineup, though all four share the same listed figure.
- Five adjustable voltage modes give more choice than a single-output battery.
- USB-C charging and a stated roughly one-hour recharge make charging straightforward when the claim matches the setup.
- LED display reports voltage and battery level, with a listed two-year warranty.
Cons:- The supplied description does not name the five voltage steps, unlike the Frosted Mint listing.
- Only one battery is included, so there is no spare for rotation.
- Listed battery and item weights conflict, and 1300 mAh may be limited for high-draw use.
Best for: Buyers who want a balanced 510-thread battery with capacity, five voltage modes, USB-C charging, an LED display, and a stated warranty in one listing.
Not ideal for: Buyers who need a clearly itemized voltage scale, a spare battery in the package, or verified performance for unusually high-draw attachments.
- Battery capacity:1300 mAh
- Voltage modes:5 adjustable; exact steps not specified in this listing
- Charging:USB-C fast charging; about one hour stated
- Display:LED voltage and battery-level monitor
- Connection:Universal 510 thread
- Battery weight:49 g listed; item weight is also shown as 0.49 g
- Warranty:2 years
Our verdict“I rank this first for its balanced, clearly presented feature mix, while buyers who need exact voltage steps should compare the Frosted Mint version.”
Next-Gen Battery – Updated Design 2026, 1300 mAh, USB‑C Fast Charging, LED Display, 5 Voltage Modes (Frosted Mint)
The Frosted Mint Next-Gen earns its place for specification clarity. Its listing names five settings—2.1V, 2.5V, 2.9V, 3.3V, and 3.7V—rather than merely saying that voltage is adjustable. That gives a buyer a more concrete basis for checking the range against a compatible attachment. It also specifies a spring-loaded 510 connection, a 1300 mAh battery, USB-C charging, an LED monitor, and a two-year warranty.
Against the first-place GearVolt, the Mint version offers better detail about voltage and connection construction, but the overall core package is very similar. I would not choose it because the color alone implies a different operating experience; the listing does not describe a different capacity or charging system. The GEARVOLT 1300 mAh listing, by comparison, explicitly mentions use while charging, a detail absent here. If that feature is a deciding factor, the third option is the one to investigate, though I would first read the product’s charging instructions rather than assume simultaneous use is suitable for every setup.
The main drawback is that this is still a single-connection battery for compatible 510-thread accessories, not a universal power solution for unrelated devices. Five preset levels are useful but offer less fine adjustment than a continuously variable control would. The listing also gives an item weight of 0.49 g, a figure that conflicts with the 49 g battery weight stated for a closely related GearVolt product. I would treat that number cautiously and base a purchase on the voltage and connection details, not the weight claim.
Pros:- Lists all five voltage settings from 2.1V through 3.7V.
- Specifies a spring-loaded universal 510-thread connection.
- Combines a 1300 mAh capacity with USB-C charging and a stated one-hour recharge.
- LED monitoring and a stated two-year warranty add useful ownership information.
Cons:- Its main specifications closely overlap the first-place GearVolt, so the practical difference may be limited.
- The listing does not claim use while charging, unlike the GEARVOLT option.
- The stated 0.49 g item weight may be unreliable given conflicting weight information elsewhere in the lineup.
Best for: Buyers who want the listed voltage steps and spring-loaded 510 connection documented before matching a battery to a compatible attachment.
Not ideal for: Buyers who prefer another finish, need more than five output settings, or want a listing that explicitly describes use while charging.
- Battery capacity:1300 mAh
- Voltage settings:2.1V, 2.5V, 2.9V, 3.3V, 3.7V
- Charging:USB-C fast charging; about one hour stated
- Display:LED battery-life and voltage monitor
- Connection:Universal 510 threaded, spring-loaded
- Warranty:2 years
- Finish:Frosted Mint
Our verdict“I recommend the Frosted Mint version when exact voltage steps and a spring-loaded connection matter more than color or a use-while-charging claim.”
GEARVOLT 1300 mAh Battery with USB-C Charging and LED Display
The GEARVOLT 1300 mAh is the most distinctive option for one reason: its supplied description says it supports use while charging. None of the other three listings makes that claim, so buyers who want that capability have a specific point of comparison. It also has the same five named output levels as the Frosted Mint model, plus a display for battery level and voltage. On paper, that makes it a close functional match to the higher-ranked options with one additional use detail.
I place it below the first two because the product information is less tidy. The brand is listed as generic while the model is GEARVOLT, and the stated one-hour recharge is presented without much context. A USB-C cable is included, which is useful to know, but a cable does not resolve whether a particular power source or attachment is appropriate. The Frosted Mint listing is stronger for naming its spring-loaded connection, while the first-place Next-Gen listing presents its warranty and broader package more cleanly. Those are documentation differences, not proof that one unit performs better.
The use-while-charging claim needs care: it should not be treated as a reason to ignore manufacturer instructions or charging safety. Buyers should confirm the guidance for the exact unit and avoid assuming that simultaneous charging and operation is suitable in every circumstance. The weight field says 0.49 g, which is difficult to reconcile with the 49 g battery-weight figure on a related listing. Its clear drawbacks are thus specification uncertainty and limited compatibility: it is for suitable 510-thread attachments, not every accessory that happens to look similar.
Pros:- Explicitly states support for use while charging, a detail not supplied for the other three options.
- Five listed voltage levels span 2.1V to 3.7V.
- LED monitor displays battery life and voltage.
- USB-C cable is listed among included components.
Cons:- The brand is identified as generic while the model is GEARVOLT, which makes the listing less clear.
- The 0.49 g weight figure may be inaccurate.
- The use-while-charging claim should be checked against the exact charging and operating instructions.
Best for: Buyers for whom the listing’s use-while-charging capability is a deciding feature and who will check the instructions for their exact device.
Not ideal for: Buyers who want the cleanest brand and weight documentation, a confirmed accessory fit, or a battery whose use-while-charging claim is unnecessary.
- Capacity:1300 mAh
- Voltage settings:2.1V, 2.5V, 2.9V, 3.3V, 3.7V
- Charging:USB-C; about one hour stated
- Use while charging:Supported according to the supplied description
- Display:LED battery-life and voltage monitor
- Connection:510 thread
- Included component:USB-C charging cable
- Warranty:2 years
Our verdict“I would choose this model only when its stated use-while-charging feature matters, since the other listings present a cleaner overall specification picture.”
GearVolt 1300 mAh 510-Thread Battery with USB-C Charging and LED Display, Venom Black
The Venom Black GearVolt makes the most sense for buyers who specifically want a dark finish and the familiar 1300 mAh, five-mode setup. It has a 510-thread connection, USB-C charging, an LED display, and a stated roughly one-hour recharge. Its feature list is close to the first-place Next-Gen battery, so it remains a reasonable option if the black color is your preference or the exact version is easier to match to your existing setup.
There is no supplied performance distinction that would put it ahead of the Frosted Mint model for voltage detail: the listing says five modes but gives only 2.1V as the voltage field, not the full set of steps. The GEARVOLT option also describes use while charging, which this black version does not. I therefore treat its role as a finish choice, rather than claiming a stronger battery or more advanced control system. Its included USB-C cable is a practical detail, but the listing does not establish a major advantage over the other options.
The clearest concern is the conflicting weight information: the item weight is listed as 0.49 g while battery weight is 49 g. I would not use those figures to compare portability. Compatibility is also limited to suitable 510-thread attachments, and a matching thread does not by itself confirm that the device is the right fit electrically or physically. For most buyers, I would choose the first-place model for its broader presentation or the Mint version for its explicit voltage steps. The black model is best treated as a preference-led pick with similar core features and less complete voltage documentation.
Pros:- Five voltage modes and a 1300 mAh lithium-ion battery match the core setup of the other GearVolt options.
- USB-C charging has a stated recharge time of about one hour.
- LED display shows voltage and battery status.
- USB-C cable is listed as included.
Cons:- The voltage field lists 2.1V but does not name all five settings.
- Item and battery weights conflict: 0.49 g versus 49 g.
- The listing limits compatibility to 510-thread attachments and does not claim use while charging.
Best for: Buyers who want a Venom Black finish and a compact 510-thread battery with five modes, USB-C charging, and an LED display.
Not ideal for: Buyers who prioritize exact voltage specifications, need a documented use-while-charging feature, or want reliable weight figures.
- Battery capacity:1300 mAh
- Voltage modes:5; listing gives 2.1V but not the full sequence
- Charging:USB-C; about one hour stated
- Display:LED voltage and battery-status monitor
- Connection:510 thread
- Included component:USB-C cable
- Dimensions:0.25 × 0.25 × 3.5 inches
- Warranty:2 years
Our verdict“I see the Venom Black as a finish-led alternative, not a feature upgrade over the better-documented Next-Gen or Frosted Mint models.”

How We Picked
I compared these four products as 510-thread batteries, focusing on the features that affect day-to-day fit and use: listed connection type, battery capacity, voltage choices, charging interface, display information, included accessories, and warranty. A shared 1300 mAh rating and five-level output mean no model earns a high rank simply by repeating the same headline features. I gave more weight to listings that specify voltage levels or connection details, because those facts help a buyer judge whether a battery suits an existing attachment.
I also treated the product descriptions as claims rather than independent test results. Recharge times, runtime, and compatibility can vary with the attachment, charging source, and individual unit; I cannot confirm them from the supplied information alone. Where the listings conflict—especially the weight details—I flag the issue instead of selecting whichever figure sounds more plausible. The ranking therefore reflects clarity and usefulness of the available information, not measured performance or firsthand use.
Because the lineup contains several closely related products, I distinguish them by buyer purpose: strongest overall specification mix, clearest voltage documentation, most distinctive charging-use detail, and finish preference. Those differences are modest. I would verify the exact model and accessory fit before buying, and I would not assume that a 510-thread connection alone confirms electrical or physical compatibility.
| thread vape batterie | Charging | Display | Included component |
|---|---|---|---|
| GearVolt Next-Gen Battery | USB-C fast charging; about one hour stated | LED voltage and battery-level monitor | — |
| Next-Gen Battery | USB-C fast charging; about one hour stated | LED battery-life and voltage monitor | — |
| GEARVOLT 1300 mAh Battery with | USB-C; about one hour stated | LED battery-life and voltage monitor | USB-C charging cable |
| GearVolt 1300 mAh 510-Thread B | USB-C; about one hour stated | LED voltage and battery-status monitor | USB-C cable |
Factors to Consider When Choosing 510 Thread Vape Batteries
These four batteries share enough headline features that the right choice depends on how closely the listing matches your attachment and which details you value. I would check the thread and device compatibility first, then compare voltage steps, charging claims, and the information the seller actually provides.
Confirm the 510-thread fit
A 510-thread connection is a useful starting point, not a guarantee that every attachment will fit or work correctly. Check the accessory’s own requirements, including connection style and supported voltage, against the exact battery listing. The Frosted Mint model is the only one here that specifically describes its connection as spring-loaded; the other listings use broader 510-thread wording. If fit is uncertain, verify the product details with the manufacturer or seller instead of relying on the shared thread label alone.
This matters because buyers can otherwise mistake a common thread format for universal compatibility. Consider the complete pairing: attachment, connection, voltage range, and any operating instructions. I would not infer compatibility with a specific device from this roundup alone, since no attachment models were provided for comparison.
Match voltage range to your attachment
Each battery is described as offering five voltage modes, but not every listing explains those modes equally well. The Frosted Mint and the GEARVOLT 1300 mAh model name five settings from 2.1V to 3.7V. The first-place GearVolt says it has five adjustable modes without listing every step, and Venom Black gives only 2.1V in its voltage field. If you need to confirm a particular output, the more detailed listings are easier to compare.
More settings do not automatically mean a better match. Check the voltage guidance for your attachment before choosing a battery or changing its output. A fixed five-step range offers straightforward choices, but it is not the same as a continuous adjustment dial. Buyers who need a different range should look beyond these four options rather than assume that the mode count alone settles the matter.
Interpret capacity and recharge claims carefully
All four options list a 1300 mAh capacity, so capacity does not distinguish them on the supplied specifications. That figure can help frame expectations, but it does not establish a particular runtime: actual use depends on the attached device and how the battery is operated. The listings also describe USB-C charging and a recharge time of about one hour. Treat that as a stated estimate, since charging source and conditions may affect the result.
If you want a spare to rotate in, none of these listings says that two batteries are included. The first product explicitly lists one battery, while the others describe a single battery unit. Check package contents before buying, especially if keeping a charged backup matters to you. A USB-C cable is specifically listed with the GEARVOLT and Venom Black versions, while accessory details differ across the descriptions.
Decide whether a display or use-while-charging claim matters
Each option has an LED display described as showing some combination of voltage and battery status. This is useful when you want to see the selected mode and remaining charge at a glance, but the supplied details do not establish that the screens are identical. I would treat the display as a practical convenience, not a reason to overlook compatibility or voltage limits.
The GEARVOLT 1300 mAh listing is the only one that explicitly claims use while charging. If that feature is important, read the exact manufacturer’s instructions before relying on it, including any guidance about the attachment and charging setup. The other listings do not make the same claim, which does not establish that they can or cannot operate while charging. It only means the available descriptions do not confirm that capability for those models.
Weigh the value of finish against specification clarity
The Frosted Mint and Venom Black names identify different finishes, but the supplied descriptions do not show that color changes the core battery capacity or control scheme. If appearance is your priority, choose the finish you prefer after checking the exact listing. If not, compare the information: Frosted Mint has the clearest voltage table, while the first-place GearVolt gives a balanced feature summary and the black version has an incomplete voltage field.
Weight data deserves caution across this group. Some listings show 0.49 g, while related specifications state 49 g. Since those values conflict, I would not rank these batteries by weight or make a portability decision based on the lower number. Confirmed dimensions are available for the first and fourth products, but small listed dimensions should still be checked against the actual attachment and storage needs.
Use warranty and listing details as tie-breakers
The products list a two-year warranty, but warranty wording alone does not show what is covered or how a claim is handled. Read the terms attached to the exact item before treating the period as a meaningful guarantee. When core specifications are nearly identical, a clear model identity, accurate package list, and accessible support information can help break a tie more reliably than a color name or a repeated capacity figure.
My ranking favors the first GearVolt as the most balanced listing, then Frosted Mint for exact voltage information, then GEARVOLT for its stated use-while-charging feature, and finally Venom Black as a finish-led choice. The last two roles are narrow because the products overlap so heavily. Buyers should check the final product page for the precise model, included cable, warranty terms, and compatibility details before choosing.
Frequently Asked Questions
What does 510 thread mean for these batteries?
It identifies the connection format described for the battery and compatible attachments. It is a helpful first compatibility check, but it does not prove that every 510-thread accessory will fit or operate properly with every battery. I would compare the attachment’s own connection and voltage requirements with the exact product information before buying.
Which of these batteries lists the clearest voltage settings?
The Frosted Mint Next-Gen and the GEARVOLT 1300 mAh listings name five steps: 2.1V, 2.5V, 2.9V, 3.3V, and 3.7V. The first-place GearVolt confirms five modes but does not list each value in the supplied specifications, while Venom Black gives 2.1V without the full sequence. If exact settings matter for your attachment, I would favor one of the two listings with the complete range, then verify it against the attachment’s guidance.
Are these batteries suitable for every 510-thread attachment?
No. The connection format is shared, but fit and operation can depend on the specific attachment and its supported voltage. The Frosted Mint listing describes a spring-loaded connection, while the others provide more general 510-thread details. I would confirm compatibility for the exact pairing rather than assume that a matching thread label is enough.
Which model explicitly supports use while charging?
The supplied description for the GEARVOLT 1300 mAh battery says it supports use while charging. The other three product descriptions do not make the same claim, so I would not assume that feature applies to them. Even with the GEARVOLT, check the exact operating and charging instructions before using it that way; the listing detail does not replace product-specific safety guidance.
How should I interpret the weight figures?
With caution: the supplied specifications include 0.49 g item-weight figures alongside a 49 g battery-weight figure for related products. Those values conflict, and I cannot determine which is correct from the available information. I would not use the 0.49 g figure to compare portability. Check the current product listing or ask the seller if weight is a deciding factor.
Conclusion
For the broadest balance of capacity, five voltage modes, USB-C charging, display information, and a stated warranty, I would start with the GearVolt Next-Gen. Choose Frosted Mint if you want the voltage steps spelled out before matching a battery to an attachment. The GEARVOLT 1300 mAh is the one to investigate if its stated use-while-charging feature matters, with the product instructions as your guide. Pick Venom Black mainly if its finish is your preference and you are comfortable with a less complete voltage listing.
Across all four, the headline specs are closely matched, so I would not expect the shared 1300 mAh capacity or USB-C port to settle the decision. Check attachment fit, voltage requirements, package contents, warranty terms, and conflicting weight details. These comparisons are based on the supplied product information, not independent testing; verify the current listing before you buy.
Halloween Picks
halloween
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.



